Prisoners of Hope (Music CD)

Regular price

In 2003 we set to work on Prisoners of Hope.  A number of things were happening at this time that were crushing my spirit.  Our church experienced over twenty deaths (members or immediate family of members) in two years.  I had contracted a viral infection in my lungs and breathing was difficult and preaching was next to impossible.

Out of this came a collection of songs about the longing for heaven.  Each of the songs has some reference to the believer’s desire to depart and be with Christ, which is far better.

I recorded this collection over several months in DeLand, Florida and then Ed Billock added his excellent touches and mixed the final product.  We tried to expand the vocal and musical sounds on this record and saving a couple of glitches (one minor, one major) came up with an excellent album.

The intent behind this collection was to fill the hearts and minds of God’s people with many differing views of their blessed hope.

Track List
  1. Far Away [4:42]
  2. Praise the Lamb [4:11]
  3. He's Almost Got it Ready [4:29]
  4. What Will It Be? [3:56]
  5. The Cry for Peace [4:23]
  6. Sailing With You [4:45]
  7. Beyond the River [4:50]
  8. Instrumental [4:36]
  9. Prince of Peace [5:09]
  10. Be Sure [3:12]
  11. Just Me and My Best Friend [4:00]
  12. When I Hear the Praises Start [4:21]
  13. Running Out of Time [5:44]

You can also purchase individual tracks or this entire CD in downloadable MP3 format.

Prisoners of Hope
©2005 James W. Knox  All Rights Reserved

James W. Knox: Vocals
Ed Billock: Guitars, Backing Vocals
Stephanie Novakovic: Keyboards, Vocals
Brian Reese: Bass, Violin
Cathy Shultz: Backing Vocals
Wade Rowdon: Trumpet, Backing Vocals
Charlie McEntyre: Harmonica, Guitar
Wendy Smith: Backing Vocals
Chris Jackson: French Horn
Lilian Knox: Guitar, Mandolin, Backing Vocals

All songs written by James W. Knox except for When I Hear the Praises Start by Keith Green
Produced by James W. Knox and Ed Billock
Engineered by James W. Knox and Ed Billock